Best Lawyers in America© Recognizes 21 Tucker Arensberg Attorneys

The law firm of Tucker Arensberg, P.C. is pleased to announce that 21 attorneys from the firm’s Harrisburg and Pittsburgh offices were recently selected for inclusion in the 2018 edition of Best Lawyers in America published by Woodward/White, Inc.

The complete list of Tucker Arensberg attorneys recognized as Best Lawyers and the categories for which they were honored include:


Stephen M. Greecher, Jr., Commercial Litigation
Lee C. Swartz, Personal Injury Litigation: Plaintiff


Michael A. Cassidy, Health Care Law
Nora Gieg Chatha, Trusts & Estates
Kent Culley, Health Care Law
Donald P. Eriksen, Natural Resources Law; Oil and Gas Law
Irving S. Firman, Land Use and Zoning
Gary J. Gushard, Elder Law; Municipal Law
Matthew M. Hoffman, Construction Law; Education Law
Gary P. Hunt, Bet-the-Company Litigation; Commercial Litigation; Litigation – Banking and Finance; Litigation – Construction; Litigation – Trusts & Estates
Jeffrey J. Leech, Commercial Litigation
Beverly Weiss Manne, Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law
Ralph F. Manning, Construction Law; Corporate Compliance Law; Corporate Governance Law
Robert L. McTiernan, Employment Law; Municipal Law
Daniel J. Perry, Banking and Finance Law; Project Finance Law, Securitization and Structured Finance Law
Thomas P. Peterson, Education Law
William Campbell Ries, Trusts and Estates
Michael A. Shiner, Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law
Richard B. Tucker, III, Appellate Practice
Bradley S. Tupi, Commercial Litigation
Charles J. Vater, Corporate Governance Law; Trusts and Estates

In addition, Gary Gushard and Gary Hunt were selected as “Lawyers of the Year,” Gary Gushard in the area of Municipal Law and Gary Hunt in Litigation- Banking and Finance.

Best Lawyers compiles its lists of outstanding attorneys by conducting exhaustive peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading attorneys confidentially evaluate their peers.  The Best Lawyers in America (2018) is based on more than 5.5 million evaluations of lawyers by other lawyers in their field.

Homer L. Walton Elected to The Academy of Trial Lawyers of Allegheny County

Homer L. Walton was recently elected to The Academy of Trial Lawyers of Allegheny County.  Homer joins Gary P. Hunt, Jeffrey J. Leech and Jonathan S. McAnney who are already members of The Academy.

The Academy of Trial Lawyers began in 1959 as an organization to promote the highest standards of integrity, civility, and competence in the legal profession, to cherish the camaraderie among its members and to foster a close working relationship with the judiciary in matters of judicial administration, an objective and mission that it strongly adheres to and pursues today.  Currently there are 375 members which includes Active Members, Honorary Members, Emeritus Active Members, Emeritus Retired Members, and Senior Member.  Active Membership is limited by the Academy ByLaws to 250 Allegheny County lawyers who are actively engaged in civil trial practice from both the plaintiff’s and defendant’s side of counsel table in either state and/or federal courts.  Members of the Academy represent the most exceptional civil trial lawyers in Allegheny County.

Homer L. Walton., is a shareholder in the firm’s Pittsburgh Office and co-chair of the firm’s Labor & Employment Practice Group.  Homer defends clients against claims alleging sexual harassment, employment discrimination based on age, race, sex, religion, national origin, handicap or disability and retaliation in violation of local, state and federal laws.

He has represented clients before the Pittsburgh Commission on Human Relations, the Pennsylvania Human Relations Commission, the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission, Pennsylvania Labor Relations Board, the National Labor Relations Board, the Department of Labor, as well as, in state and federal court.

Homer received his B.A., magna cum laude, from the University of Pittsburgh, and his Juris Doctor from Duquesne University School of Law.  Homer is a board member for Breathe Pennsylvania and Auberle. He is also a member of the Northside Rotary Club. Homer is a member of the Allegheny County, Pennsylvania and National Bar Associations.


Kristin A. Biedinger
Jordan S. Blask
Steven R. Bovan
Christopher W. Cahillane
Michael A. Cassidy
Nora Gieg Chatha
J. Kent Culley
Danielle L. Dietrich
Donald P. Eriksen
Jeremy V. Farrell
Stephen M. Greecher, Jr.
Neil J. Gregorio
Gary J. Gushard
Kevin L. Hall
Matthew M. Hoffman
Gary P. Hunt
Jeffrey J. Leech
Beverly Weiss Manne
Ralph F. Manning
Robert L. McTiernan
Daniel J. Perry
Thomas P. Peterson
Charles L. Potter, Jr.
William Campbell Ries
Gavin A. Robb
Kenneth G. Scholtz
Michael A. Shiner
Ryan P. Siney
Jillian Nolan Snider
Lee C. Swartz
Richard B. Tucker, III
Bradley S. Tupi
Charles J. Vater
Christopher L. Voltz
Brett M. Woodburn